FP_Zyl._halb_Detail_

Your requirements are our minimum standard

Your requirement is the optimisation of the surface, the shape or the positional tolerance. With Frankenstein Präzision you can be sure that your objective will be achieved. We are in the perfect position to satisfy our customers’ requirements and our specialists achieve the greatest results on the smallest scale:

 

Honing diameter 3 – 90 mm
Workpiece length up to 100 mm [standard]
Workpiece length up to 200 mm [special tool]
Roundness ≤ 0.5 µm
Cylindrical form ≤ 2 µm
Surface Rz ≤ 1.5
Diameter tolerance ≤ 1.5 µm
Straightness ≤ 0.5 µm
Angular position ≤ 3 µm
Parallelism > 3 µm
Perpendicularity > 3 µm
Axial run-out 5 µm

Your Requirements.

Our solution: rapid.economical.smart.

We spare no effort to provide additional machining steps in the 0.001 mm range – rapidly, without complications and above all with the highest surface and dimensional precision. After all, we know ourselves how faulty or inaccurate output can affect our customers commercially and economically. All the processes and skills of our specialists are therefore adapted to efficient, rapid solutions that can be matched to each particular set of customer order specifications.
The honing process offers a diverse and highly precise range of possibilities and results of fine machining of production parts. Our experts have the expertise to obtain the best results for you using the honing method – even in comparison with other precision machining techniques.

Rapid.
Synergies with our experts result in savings and shorter process paths.
Maximum speed together with the highest possible quality – that is the credo of our work. We are constantly updating our production processes and honing methods to maintain faithfulness to that credo.
Economical.
We work with you to develop future-orientated solutions.
Each order is treated individually and we create transparent, economical solutions using intelligent implementation planning tools to hone your workpieces – whether for small series, large series, prototype manufacture or product development.
Smart.
Honing processes optimized for detail, even for small batch sizes.
We have been perfectionists as honing subcontractors for over 32 years. But perfect honing by itself has never been enough for us. We consider ourselves to be your partner for forward-looking solutions that offer you reassuring dependability.

Perfecting surface quality.

As a machining technique, the honing process creates the final function surfaces of drilled holes. In addition to dimensional and geometric accuracy, the topographical design of the roughness profile in particular is also of increasing importance here. This may be the smoothest possible surface, but it could also be a rough topography with a defined stock of lubricating oil. However, the structure of the crossed-over machining grooves is also tribologically important.

We don’t take any micrometre for granted.

Your Honing Subcontractors

delimiter image

Our family company has been one of the largest honing subcontractors in Germany for over 32 years. We specialise in honing and designing honing processes optimised to specific orders. With intelligent interplay between versatile honing processes, honing machines, design processes for production and in-house expert knowledge, our experience has proven that we can meet the highest demands for tolerances and surface quality:

Cylindrical bores and other issues related to bores (e.g. roundness, straightness and parallelism),
Dimensional tolerance problems in bores (diameter correction),
Correction of positional tolerances (perpendicularity and axial run-out),
Rectification of hardening distortion or surface quality issues.

Engineering for the planet

Your Honing Subcontractors

delimiter image

Compared to other machining methods such as lapping, grinding and turning, honing offers several advantages in the micrometre range:

Improved slip properties
Cylindrical form ≤ 2 µm
Diameter tolerance ≤ 1.5 µm
Roundness ≤ 0.5 µm
Surface Rz ≤ 1.5
Maximum precision guaranteed (< 1 µm)
Rapid and economical

Our additional services combined with our honing services

Product and logistics management
Cleaning and residual dirt analysis
Quality control and documentation/measurement logging
Assembly
Visual inspection

Economical production services

Your Honing Subcontractors

delimiter image

With our experienced honing specialists we can offer you a cost-effective alternative to your own production facilities and personnel for large batches. Where conditions in the parts production process are changing, such as variations in dimensional tolerances, different grades of hardness and burr build-up, we create new honing and machining processes and integrate them into the overall production process. We can also do this on your behalf. For smaller dimensions or where there are special requirements, by working with us you can be sure of the most cost-effective, flexible and rapid solution to fine-machine your products. This guarantees you access to our comprehensive expertise and our versatile production facility offering fully automated, semi-automated and manual honing.

Image module
  • Precise dimensional tolerances
    We are here when you need accuracy to the smallest detail.

    Our high level of specialisation guarantees high-precision results when it comes to honing your workpieces. We adhere strictly to your specified dimensional tolerances throughout the production process. As a result, your finely-machined workpieces are then ready quickly and without problems for the next stage of production.

  • Perfecting surface quality
    We make sure that everything runs smoothly for you.

    In terms of necessary slip properties, the quality of the surface is one of the most important criteria for many products. Frankenstein Präzision specialises in perfecting a diverse range of workpiece profiles with narrow tolerances and surface parameters in the shortest possible time – ready for immediate further processing in your production process.

  • Correction of positional tolerances
    We give our all to ensure that everything is perfectly in place.

    We understand what the consequences of position deviations can be on the quality of your products. It is therefore our highest priority to eliminate deviations within the honing process as quickly as possible. You can rest assured that the results will satisfy your requirements down to the smallest detail.

  • Correction of bore errors
    We work with great precision to ensure that everything is how it should be.

    Compared to other methods, honing is the economical and dimensionally precise fine-machining technique of choice to correct bore errors. It is ideal for precisely those times when high demands for surface quality and geometric and dimensional accuracy must be satisfied. As a honing specialist we can achieve outstanding results for you.

Maximum quality in the most minimal sizes

By efficiently linking individual machines and by matching tools to workpieces perfectly, we are able to achieve our high quality standards. Well over 16 million parts leave our state-of-the-art facility in Würtingen every year. And for us this means that resource efficiency is a new opportunity to work sustainably.

Image module
0
Employees
0
Parts in 2015
0
Years of experience
0
µm maximum precision

Achieving precise dimensional tolerances.

In honing, the work is performed by moving an expandable honing tool with honing stones or diamond honing bars attached, in a combination of lifting and rotational movements. To achieve precision results in the least amount of time, it is not just high-quality honing tools and machines that are important. Significant factors for success include comprehensive expertise and a flair for the perfect method of implementation. This is exactly what sets the work of our specialists apart, day in, day out, in honing the widest variety of workpieces, materials and sizes.

Our mission

One for all and all for one: for success!

Why not become part of our success story?

At the moment some 52 employees share our success. Why not become part of our success story? We offer attractive prospects and the opportunity for a promising professional future.

How can we help you?

FP_Zyl._halb_Detail_

Ihre Anforderung ist unser Mindest-Maß

Ihre Anforderung ist das Erzielen einer Optimierung der Oberfläche, der Form oder der Lagetoleranz zu erreichen. Bei Frankenstein Präzision können Sie sich sicher sein, Ihr Ziel zu erreichen. Ausgelegt auf die perfekte Erfüllung der Anforderungen unserer Kunden schaffen unsere Experten maximale Ergebnisse in kleinsten Bereichen:

Hon-Durchmesser 3 – 90 mm
Werkstücklänge bis 100 mm [Standard]
Werkstücklänge bis 200 mm [Sonder-Werkzeug]
Rundheit ≤ 0,5 µm
Zylinderform ≤ 2 µm
Oberfläche Rz ≤ 1,5
Durchmesser-Toleranz ≤ 1,5µm
Geradheit ≤ 0,5 µm
Winkellage ≤ 3 µm
Parallelität > 3 µm
Rechtwinkligkeit > 3 µm
Planlauf 5 µm

Ihre Anforderungen.

Unsere Lösung..schnell.wirtschaftlich.smart.

Wir setzen alles daran, zusätzliche Bearbeitungsschritte im 0,001-mm-Bereich schnell, unkompliziert und vor allem in höchster Oberflächen- und Maßgüte zu fertigen. Denn uns ist bewusst, was fehlerhafte oder ungenaue Produktionen unternehmerisch und wirtschaftlich für unsere Kunden bedeuten können.
Sämtliche Prozesse und Fertigkeiten unserer Spezialisten sind deshalb auf effiziente und schnelle Lösungen ausgelegt, die auf jede kundenindividuelle Auftragsspezifikation genau passen.
Die Möglichkeiten und Ergebnisse bei der Feinbearbeitung von Produktionsteilen sind mit dem Hon-Verfahren vielseitig und hochpräzise. Mit unserem anerkannten Expertenwissen können wir durch das Honen das beste Ergebnis für Sie herausholen – auch im Vergleich zu anderen Feinbearbeitungsverfahren.

Schnell.
Durch Synergien mit Experten entstehen Einsparungen und kürzere Wege.
Maximale Schnelligkeit bei höchstmöglicher Qualität ist das Credo unserer Arbeit. Dafür optimieren wir stetig unsere Fertigungsprozesse und Honverfahren.
Wirtschaftlich.
Mit Ihnen entwickeln wir zukunftsfähige Lösungen.
Wir betrachten jeden Auftrag individuell und schaffen mit intelligenter Umsetzungsplanung transparente und wirtschaftliche Lösungen für das Honen Ihrer Werkteile – ob für Kleinserien, Großserien, Muster-Fertigungen oder Produktentwicklungen.
Smart.
Detailoptimierte Honverfahren, auch bei kleinen Losgrößen.
Wir verstehen Lohnhonen der perfekten Art seit mehr als 32 Jahren. Aber perfektes Honen allein hat uns noch nie gereicht. Wir sehen uns als Ihr Partner mit vorausschauenden Lösungen, die für Sie entlastende Sicherheit bedeuten.

Oberflächenqualität
perfektionieren.

Der Honprozess als spanabhebendes Verfahren erzeugt finale Funktionsoberflächen von Bohrungen. Dabei bekommt neben der Maß- und Formgenauigkeit besonders die topographische Gestaltung des Rauheitsprofils eine zunehmende Bedeutung. Dies kann eine möglichst glatte Oberfläche sein, aber auch eine raue Topographie mit definierter Schmierölbevorratung. Aber auch die Struktur der sich kreuzenden Bearbeitungsriefen hat eine entscheidende tribologische Bedeutung.


Wir sind im µ-Bereich nicht tolerant.

Lohnhonen

delimiter image

Seit mehr als 32 Jahren zählt unser Familienunternehmen zu den größten Lohnhonbetrieben in Deutschland. Unsere Kernkompetenz ist das Honen und die auftragsoptimierte Auslegung von Honprozessen.
Mit dem intelligenten Zusammenspiel vielfältig einsetzbarer Honverfahren, Honmaschinen, Auslegungsprozessen für die Fertigung und Expertenwissen in unserem Hause können wir erfahrungsgemäß die höchsten Toleranz- und Oberflächenanforderungen bedienen:

zylindrische Bohrungen und andere Formprobleme von Bohrungen (z. B. Rundheit, Geradheit, Parallelität),
Maßtoleranzprobleme bei Bohrungen (Durchmesser korrigieren),
Korrektur von Lagetoleranzen (Rechtwinkligkeit, Planlauf),
Härteverzug oder Probleme mit der Oberflächenqualität beseitigen.

Wir schaffen für den Planet Technik

Lohnhonen

delimiter image

Das Honen bietet im Mikromillimeter-Bereich im Vergleich zu anderen Bearbeitungsverfahren wie z. B. Läppen, Schleifen oder Drehen vielseitige Vorteile:

Verbessert die Gleiteigenschaften
Zylinderform ≤ 2 µm
Durchmesser-Toleranz ≤ 1,5µm
Rundheit ≤ 0,5 µm
Oberflächen Rz ≤ 1,5
Garantiert höchste Genauigkeit (< 1µm)
Schnell und wirtschaftlich
Unsere Zusatzleistungen in Verbindung mit unseren Honleistungen

Produkt- und Logistikmanagement
Reinigung und Restschmutzanalyse
Qualitätskontrolle und Dokumentation/Messprotokolle
Montage
Sichtkontrolle

Wir schaffen wirtschaftlich

Lohnhonen

delimiter image

Mit erfahrenen Hon-Experten bieten wir Ihnen bei Großserien die kostengünstige Alternative zu eigenen Maschinenparks und Fachpersonal. Bei sich in der Produktion wechselnden Bedingungen in der Herstellung der Teile, wie z.B. Variationen der Maßtoleranzen, unterschiedliche Härtegrade, Gratbildung, erstellen wir neue Hon- und Maschinenprozesse und integrieren diese in den gesamten Fertigungsprozess. Auch dies übernehmen wir für Sie. Für kleinere Dimensionen oder bei spezifischen Anforderungen sichern Sie sich in der Zusammenarbeit mit uns die wirtschaftlich passende, flexible und schnelle Lösung für die Feinbearbeitung Ihrer Produkte. Dies garantiert Ihnen unser vielfältiges Know how und der vielseitige Maschinenpark für vollautomatisiertes, halbautomatisiertes und manuelles Honen.

Image module
  • Präzise Maßtoleranzen
    Wir sind da, wenn es bei Ihnen ins kleinste Detail geht.

    Unser hohes Maß an Spezialisierung garantiert hochpräzise Ergebnisse im Honen Ihrer Werkstücke. In der Fertigung bewegen wir uns eng innerhalb Ihrer Maßtoleranz-Vorgaben. Ihre feinbearbeiteten Werkstücke stehen dann wieder schnell und reibungslos für die Weiterverarbeitung zur Verfügung.

  • Oberflächenqualität perfektionieren
    Wir sorgen dafür, dass für Sie alles glatt geht.

    Die Qualität der Oberfläche ist für viele Produktionen im Sinne notwendiger Gleiteigenschaften eines der wichtigsten Kriterien. Frankenstein Präzision ist darauf spezialisiert, unterschiedlichste Werkstückprofile mit engen Toleranzen und Oberflächenkennwerten in kürzester Zeit zu perfektionieren – für die umgehende Weiterverarbeitung in Ihrem Produktionsprozess.

  • Korrektur von Lagetoleranzen
    Wir geben unser Maximum, damit im Minimum alles richtig sitzt.

    Wir wissen, welche Auswirkungen Lageabweichungen auf die Qualität Ihrer Produktionen haben können. Daher ist unser oberstes Ziel, die Abweichungen schnellstmöglich im Honprozess zu beheben. Sie können sich sicher sein, dass die Ergebnisse Ihre Ansprüche bis ins kleinste Detail erfüllen.

  • Bohrungsfehler korrigieren
    Wir nehmen es ganz genau, damit für Sie alles rund läuft.

    Gegenüber anderen Verfahren ist Honen das wirtschaftliche und maßgenaue Feinbearbeitungsverfahren für die Korrektur von Bohrungen. Gerade für die Fälle, in denen hohe Anforderungen an Oberflächengüte, Form- und Maßgenauigkeit erfüllt werden müssen. Wir können als Hon-Spezialist exzellente Ergebnisse für Sie erzielen.

Maximale Qualität
in minimalsten Bereichen

Durch die effiziente Verkettung der einzelnen Maschinen und die perfekte Abstimmung von Werkzeug und Werkstück können wir unseren hohen Qualitätsstandard erreichen. Weit über 16 Millionen Teile verlassen so jährlich unser modernes Werk in Würtingen. Dabei ist für uns Ressourceneffizienz eine neue Chance zum nachhaltigen Wirtschaften.

Image module
0
Mitarbeiter
0
Teile in 2015
0
Jahre Erfahrung
0
µm höchste Genauigkeit

Präzise Maßtoleranzen
erreichen.

Der Arbeitsvorgang beim Honen ist eine Kombination von Hub- und Drehbewegung eines spreizbaren Honwerkzeuges mit aufgesetzten Honsteinen oder Diamanthonleisten. Für die Erreichung präziser Ergebnisse in kürzester Zeit sind nicht nur ausgezeichnete Hon-Werkzeuge und -Maschinen von großer Bedeutung. Maßgebliche Erfolgsfaktoren sind umfassendes Know-how und das Gespür für die perfekte Umsetzung. Genau das ist es, was die Leistungen unsere Spezialisten Tag für Tag beim Honen der unterschiedlichsten Werkstücke, Materialien und Größen auszeichnet.

Unser Leitbild

Einer für alle – alle für Einen: den Erfolg!

Werden auch Sie
Teil dieses Erfolges.

An unserem Erfolg sind rund 52 Mitarbeiter beteiligt. Werden auch Sie Teil dieses Erfolges. Wir bieten Ihnen attraktive Möglichkeiten und Chancen für eine vielversprechende berufliche Zukunft.

Wie können wir
Sie unterstützen?